GALENA PARK MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

 

8TH GRADE

DATE DAY OPPONENT SITE GOLD BLACK
Sept 7 Wednesday Woodland Acres Dement Field 5:00  
Sept 13 Tuesday Woodland Acres Woodland Acres 4:30 5:30
Sept 20 Tuesday *Aguirre Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Sept 27 Tuesday *Null Null 4:30 5:30
Oct 4 Tuesday *Cunningham Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Oct 11 Tuesday *King King 4:30 5:30
Oct 18 Tuesday *Johnson Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Oct 24 Monday *North Shore Dement Field 5:00  
Oct 25 Tuesday *North Shore Dement Field   5:00
Oct 31 Monday *Woodland Acres GPISD Stadium 5:00 6:30

Note: Black game will begin 10 minutes after the Gold game.

 

7TH GRADE

DATE DAY OPPONENT SITE GOLD BLACK
Sept 7 Wednesday Woodland Acres Dement Field 5:00  
Sept 13 Tuesday Woodland Acres Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Sept 20 Tuesday *Aguirre Aguirre 4:30 5:30
Sept 27 Tuesday *Null Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Oct 4 Tuesday *Cunningham Cunningham 4:30 5:30
Oct 11 Tuesday *King Dement Field 4:30 5:30
Oct 18 Tuesday *Johnson Johnson 4:30 5:30
Oct 24 Monday *North Shore North Shore 4:30  
Oct 25 Tuesday *North Shore North Shore   4:30
Nov 1 Tuesday *Woodland Acres Dement Field 5:00 6:30

Note: Black game will begin 10 minutes after the Gold game.

 

 

Note: All games, sites and times are subject to change.

*** Denotes Scrimmage

*Denotes conference game

 

Practice Schedule

Monday- Thursday 3pm- 5:30pm

Friday 3pm- 5:10pm
(NO activity bus on Fridays)

 

There will only be ONE Saturday practice this season: Aug 27th; 8am- 11am. Missing this day will result in your child NOT playing in the scrimmage game.