Attend a meeting!

Your local School Board makes the decisions that determine how your community's children are educated and how your tax dollars are spent. We encourage you to attend the monthly board meetings to stay informed about your schools. Each month, programs, schools, students, employees and community members are also spotlighted for outstanding achievement or innovation.

 

Meeting Dates

The Galena Park ISD Board of Trustees meets once a month at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the GPISD Administration Building located at 14705 Woodforest Boulevard, Houston, Texas 77015.

 

2016-2017 Meeting Dates

Monday August 8, 2016
Monday September 12, 2016
Monday October 3, 2016 **
Monday November 14, 2016
Monday December 12, 2016
Monday January 9, 2017
Monday February 13, 2017
Monday March 6, 2017 **
Monday April 10, 2017
Monday May 8, 2017
Monday June 12, 2017
** All meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of the month with the exception of the following months:
  • October meeting – 1st Monday due to Student Holiday
  • March meeting – 1st Monday due to Spring Break