Three GPISD Board of Trustees Members Re-elected

Houston, Texas: On May 12, 2014, the Galena Park ISD Board of Trustees certified that Wanda Heath Johnson, Joe Stephens and Minnie Rivera were duly elected as Trustees of the Galena Park Independent School District for the purposes of the May 9, 2015 election. The election was canceled on April 13 because there were no individuals registered to oppose any of the incumbents.


GPISD Board of Trustees

Pictured: First Row: Joe Stephens, Vice President; Wanda Heath Johnson, President; Wilfred J. Broussard, Jr., Secretary
Second Row: Dr. Angi Williams, Superintendent of Schools; Ramon Garza, Board Member; Dawn Fisher, Board Member; Jeff Miller, Board Member; Minnie Rivera, Board Member; Kathy Bundy, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Trustees




Media Contact:

Jonathan Frey | Coordinator for Media and Community Relations | | 832.386.1231