Elected Officials Contact Information

Elected Officials
Title First Name Last Name Company Address City State Zip Code Phone Number E-Mail
Commissioner Robert Scott The Texas Education Agency 1701 N. Congress Ave Austin TX 78701 512-463-9734 comissioner@tea.state.tx.us
Commissioner Jack Morman c/o Linda Farias 14350 Wallisville Rd Houston TX 77049 713-455-8104 jack.morman@pct2.hctx.net
Mayor Bobby Barrett City of Galena Park PO Box 46 Galena Park TX 77547 713-672-2556 mayor@cityofGalenapark-tx.gov
Mayor Annise Parker City of Houston P.O. Box 1562 Houston TX 77251 713-837-0311 mayor@houstontx.gov
Mayor Rachel Nunez City of Jacinto City 1301 Mercury Drive Jacinto City TX 77029 713-674-8424 rachel.nunez@jacintocity-tx.gov
Mr. Vince Ryan Harris County Attorney 1019 Congress 15th Floor Houston TX 77002 713-755-5101 vince.ryan@cao.hctx.net
Judge Ed Emmett Harris County Judge 1001 Preston Room 911 Houston TX 77002 713-755-4000 judge.emmett@cjo.hctx.net
Constable Gary Freeman Harris County Precinct 2 1015 Richey Suite C Pasadena TX 77506 713-477-2766 gary.freeman@cn2.hctx.net
Constable Ken Jones Harris County Precinct 3 701 West Baker Rd Baytown TX 77521 281-427-4792 ken.jones@cn3.hctx.net
Constable Phil Sandlin Harris County Precinct 8 7330 Spencer Hwy Ste #107 Pasadena TX 77505 281-479-2525 phil.sandlin@cn8.hctx.net
Representative Harold Dutton, Jr. House of Representatives 8799 North Loop E Ste 305 Houston TX 77029-1242 713-692-9192 Stephanie.russell@house.state.tx.us
Representative Ana Hernandez Luna House of Representatives 1233 Mercury Dr Houston TX 77029 713-675-8596 Ana.Hernandez@house.state.tx.us
Representative Ken Legler House of Representatives Dist. 144 1109 Fairmont Pkwy Pasadena TX 77504 713-944-1092 Ken.Legler@house.state.tx.us
Representative Senfronia Thompson House of Representatives 10527 Homestead Rd Houston TX 77016 713-633-3390 Senfronia.Thompson@house.state.tx.us
Judge Jo Ann Delgado Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 10851 Scarsdale Ste 500 Houston TX 77089-5740 281-481-9630 JoAnn_Delgado@jp.hctx.net
Judge George Risner Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 101 S. Richie Suite B Pasadena TX 77506 713-274-6100 carol_moe@jp.hctx.net
Judge Mike Parrott Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 14350 Wallisville Rd Houston TX 77015 713-450-2409 MyJP31@JP.HCTX.net
Judge Don Coffey Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 701 West Baker Rd Baytown TX 77521 281-427-7449 Don_Coffey@jp.hctx.net
Judge Holly Williamson Justice of the Peace, Precinct 8 7330 Spencer Hwy Pasadena TX 77505 281-479-6900 Holly_Williamson@jp.hctx.net
Governor Rick Perry Office of the Governor PO Box 12428 Austin TX 78711 512-463-7210  
Senator Mario Gallegos The State Senate PO Box 41 Galena Park TX 77547 713-678-8600 Mario.Gallegos@senate.state.tx.us
Senator Mario Gallegos The State Senate 2205 Clinton Dr Galena Park TX 77547 713-678-8600 Mario.Gallegos@senate.state.tx.us
Senator Rodney Ellis The State Senate 440 Louisiana Ste 575 Houston TX 77002 713-236-0306 Rodney.Ellis@senate.state.tx.us
Senator John Whitmire The State Senate 803 Yale St Houston TX 77007 713-864-8701 John.Whitmire@senate.state.tx.us
Congressman Gene Green United States Congress 11811 East Fwy Ste 430 Houston TX 77029 713-330-0761  
Congresswoman Shelia Jackson Lee United States Congress 1919 Smith St Ste 1180 Houston TX 77002 713-655-0050  
Senator Kay Bailey-Hutchison United States Senate 1919 Smith St Ste 800 Houston TX 77002 713-653-3456  
Senator John Cornyn United States Senate 284 Russell Washington DC 20510 713-572-3337 info@johncornyn.com
Senator John Cornyn United States Senate 5300 Memorial Dr # 980 Houston TX 77007 713-572-3337 info@johncornyn.com
Mr. Arne Duncan US Secretary of Education 400 Maryland Ave SW Washington DC 20202    
Congressman Ted Poe United States Congress 1801 Kingwood Suite 240 Humble Tx 77339 281-446-0242  
Representative Wayne Smith House of Representatives 909 Decker # 104 Baytown TX 77520 832/556-2002 wayne.smith@house.state.tx.us

 


Elected Officials - State Board of Education
Title First Name Last Name Company Address City State Zip Code Phone Number E-Mail
Chair Barbara  Cargill State Board of Ed Officer         512-463-9007 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Vice-Chair Bob Craig State Board of Ed Officer P O Box 1979  Lubbock Tx 79408 806-744-3232 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Secretary Mary Helen Berlanga State Board of Ed Officer 2727 Morgan Ave Corpus Christi Tx 78405 361-881-1000 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Chair George Clayton Committee on Instruction 526 Tiffany Trail Richardson Tx 75081 972-834-3618 gmcjhs@aol.com
Vice-Chair Marsha Farney Committee on Instruction P O Box 99 Georgetown Tx 78627 512-966-6771 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Mary Helen Berlanga Committee on Instruction 2727 Morgan Ave Corpus Christi Tx 78405 361-881-1000 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Barbara  Cargill Committee on Instruction         512-463-9007 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Terri Leo Committee on Instruction 23516 TwinOaks Dr RR #5 Spring Tx 77389 512-463-9007 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Chair Patricia Hardy Committee on School Finance 900 N. Elm Weatherford Tx 76086 817-598-2968 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Lawrence  Allen Jr. Committee on School Finance 2130 Vermillion Oak St Fresno Tx 77545 713-003-1355 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member David Bradley Committee on School Finance 2165 North St Beaumont Tx 77701 409-835-3808 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Bob  Craig Committee on School Finance            
Member Thomas Ratliff Committee on School Finance P O Box 232 Mount Pleasant Tx 75456 903-717-1190 thomas@thomasratliff.com
Chair Ken Mercer Committee on School Initiatives P O Box 781301 San Antonio Tx 78278 512-463-9007 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Vice-Chair Charlie Garza Committee on School Initiatives 12453 Tierra Cipres Dr El Paso Tx 79938 915-630-2427 Charlie@charliegarza.dom
Member Mavis B. Knight Committee on School Initiatives 6108 Red Bird Ct Dallas Tx 75232 214-333-9575 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Gail Lowe Committee on School Initiatives 11 Chris Ave Lampasas Tx 76550 512-556-6262 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us
Member Michael Soto Committee on School Initiatives 2634 W. Kings Hwy San Antonio Tx 78201 210-685-8378 sboesupport@tea.state.tx.us