Communications Department
14705 Woodforest Blvd., Houston, TX 77015

April 5, 2010
CONTACT: Craig Eichhorn
(832) 386-1231

Galena Park ISD Trustee Election to be held May 8

         Two Galena Park Independent School District Trustee positions are on the ballot for the Board of Trustees election scheduled for May 8, 2010.
         Running for Position 3 are Board President Jeff Miller and Cruz Hinojosa, Jr. Miller has served on the Board since 1997 while Hinojosa served on the Board from 2003-2007.
         Running for Position 4 are Lois Killough and Ramon Garza.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day, including the following locations within district boundaries:

Election Day voting locations by precinct:

GPISD Precinct 1 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 81, other than Woodland Acres, 208, other than Galena Manor and Fidelity Additions, 860 and 862) will vote at Galena Park Middle School, 400 Keene, Galena Park, Texas

GPISD Precinct 2 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 164, 208, within Galena Manor and Fidelity Additions, and 857) will vote at the Evelyn Churchill Community Center, 1508 Hunter Street, Galena Park, Texas

GPISD Precinct 3 (consisting of Harris County Precinct 163) will vote at Jacinto City Town Center, 1025 Oates Road, Jacinto City, Texas

GPISD Precinct 4 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 375, 827 and 872) will vote at Cloverleaf Elementary, 1035 Frankie, Houston, Texas

GPISD Precinct 5 (consisting of Harris County Precinct 266) will vote at Cimarron Elementary, 816 Cimarron, Houston, Texas

GPISD Precinct 6 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 162 and 81, within Woodland Acres) will vote at Pyburn Elementary School, 12303 Coulson Drive, Houston

GPISD Precinct 7 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 353 and 376), will vote at Tice Elementary School, 14120 Wallisville, Houston, Texas

GPISD Precinct 8 (consisting of Harris County Precincts 368, 413, 460 and 725) will vote at North Shore Elementary School, 14310 Duncannon, Houston, Texas

GPISD Precinct 9 (Consisting of Harris County Precincts 354, 824) will vote at Green Valley Elementary School, 13350 Woodforest Drive, Houston, Texas

         Early voting takes place from April 26 through May 3 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and from 8 a.m. through 7 p.m. on May 4. The early voting locations are the Administration Building, 14705 Woodforest Blvd.; Galena Park Middle School, 400 Keene; and Jacinto City Elementary School, 10910 Wiggins.