Communications Department
14705 Woodforest Blvd., Houston, TX 77015

February 31, 2010
CONTACT: Craig Eichhorn
(832) 386-1231

Trustees honor Ball, Eichhorn at Board Meeting

         Mike Ball, Chief Financial Officer, and Craig Eichhorn, Director of Communications, were honored
during the March 8 Board of Trustees meeting.
         Ball has been elected to the Board of Directors for the Texas Association of School Business Officials (TASBO). He will serve a three-year term with TASBO, which is an independent, not-for-profit professional association that is dedicated to being the trusted resource for school business and operations in Texas. Currently, TASBO has more than 5,200 members and 29 regional affiliates, representing more than 900 public school districts in Texas.
         Ball earned his bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University-Commerce and his master’s degree from Sam Houston State University. He is a certified public accountant and worked in private industry for years before launching his career in education in 1997 with Sulphur Springs ISD. He joined the staff in College Station ISD in 2001 and remained there until he joined Galena Park ISD in 2009.
         Eichhorn was elected as Vice President of the Houston/Beaumont region of the Texas School Public Relations Association (TSPRA). He will serve a two-year term as vice president with TSPRA, which is comprised of more than 1,000 public information, and communications professionals who serve the public school districts and education organizations of Texas. TSPRA provides professional development, resources and networking opportunities for members and others in the education community.
         Eichhorn earned his bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University and his Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) through the National School Public Relations Association and the Public Relations Society of America. He worked in the newspaper industry for several years before beginning his career in education in Aldine ISD in 1991.

Ball and Eichhorn Honored
Mike Ball (second from left), and Craig Eichhorn (third from left), were honored by
Jeff Miller, President of the Galena Park ISD Board of Trustees (left),
and Dr. Mark Henry, Superintendent of Schools (right) during the March 8 Board of Trustees meeting.