NEWS RELEASE
GALENA PARK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT
Communications Department
14705 Woodforest Blvd., Houston, TX 77015

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
February 3, 2012
CONTACT: Jonathan Frey
(832) 386-1231
jfrey@galenaparkisd.com

UIL District Realignment

        The UIL announced the tentative District Alignment for 2012-2014 on Thursday, February 2, 2012.

        Galena Park has moved from 19-4A to 24-4A. Galena Park, Goose Creek Memorial and Baytown Lee will join with Friendswood, Galveston Ball, Pearland Dawson, Santa Fe, and Texas City.

        North Shore remains in 21-5A. Deer Park was added to make a 7-team district.

DISTRICT 24-4A (8 TEAMS) DISTRICT 21-5A (7 TEAMS)
GOOSE CREEK MEMORIAL BAYTOWN STERLING
BAYTOWN LEE BEAUMONT WEST BROOK
FRIENDSWOOD CHANNELVIEW
GALENA PARK DEER PARK
GALVESTON BALL GP NORTH SHORE
PEARLAND DAWSON LA PORTE
SANTA FE PORT ARTHUR MEMORIAL
TEXAS CITY

        The proposed schedules for 2012 are listed below. To allow for an appeals process, the schedules and districts are not official until February 21, 2012.

2012 Football Schedule

Galena Park Yellowjackets

DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
August 31 Friday Magnolia Bulldog Stadium 7:00pm
September 7 Friday Tomball Memorial Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
September 14 Friday Huffman Falcon Stadium 7:00pm
September 21 Friday OPEN    
September 28 Friday *Friendswood Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
October 5 Friday *Galveston Ball Kermit Courville Stadium 7:00pm
October 11 Thursday *Baytown Lee Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
October 19 Friday * Santa Fe Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
October 26 Friday *Texas City Stigaree Stadium 7:00pm
November 2 Friday *GC Memorial *** Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
November 9 Friday *Pearland Dawson Pearland The Rig 7:00pm

 

2012 Football Schedule

North Shore Mustangs

DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
August 31 Friday Clear Springs Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
September 7 Friday Alvin Manvel Memorial Stadium 7:00pm
September 14 Friday Cinco Ranch Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
September 21 Friday (TBA) Houston Madison AWAY Stadium-TBA 7:00pm
September 28 Friday *Channelview Ray Maddry Stadium 7:00pm
October 5 Friday OPEN    
October 12 Friday * PA Memorial Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
October 19 Friday (TBA) * Baytown Sterling Stallworth Stadium 7:00pm
October 26 Friday * Beaumont Westbrook Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm
November 2 Friday * Laporte Bulldog Stadium 7:00pm
November 9 Friday * Deer Park *** Galena Park ISD Stadium 7:00pm