Health and Safety

  • As we continue to plan for the return of students and staff for the 2020-2021 school year, please know that the health and safety of each individual entering our doors remains our top priority.  The Departments of Student Support Services and Security and Emergency Management are working together to ensure students and staff not only feel safe, but are safe each and every day of the school year.  In finalizing a plan to fit the needs of GPISD students and staff, we are relying heavily on parent input and guidance from national and local health and safety organizations such as the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), Harris County Public Health (HCPH) and the Texas Department of Emergency Management (TDEM).

    If you have questions regarding the information provided, please contact the following GPISD staff members:

    Health-Related Matters

    Teresa Rainer, District Lead Nurse
    trainer1@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1171

    Dr. Mechelle Epps, Assistant Superintendent for Student Support Services
    mepps@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1033

    Counseling-Related Matters

    Dr. Karen Haynes, Director of Mental Health and Social Services
    khaynes@galenaparkid.com
    (832) 386-1280

    Dr. Seretha Augustine, Senior Director for Student Support Services
    saugustine@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1076

    Safety and Security-Related Matters

    Brian Allen, Director for Security and Emergency Management
    ballen@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1070

    Bryan Clements, Chief of Police, Executive Director for Security & Cyber Security, Interim Director for Technology 
    bclements@galenaparkisd.com 
    (832) 386-1217