• Board of Trustees

    The Superintendent and the Galena Park I.S.D. Board of Trustees function as a “Team of Eight.” The Board of Trustees is responsible for creating policy for the District, as well as adopting the budget and setting goals and priorities. It is the responsibility of the Superintendent and staff to lead the District and ensure the board-adopted policies are implemented.

    GPISD Board of Trustees

    (Front Row - Left to Right) Adrian Stephens, Vice President; Jeff Miller, President; Noe Esparza, Secretary
    (Second Row - Left to Right) Herbert Alexander Sanchez, Board Trustee; Norma Hernandez, Board Trustee; John Moore, Superintendent of Schools; Wanda Heath Johnson, Board Trustee, Ramon Garza, Board Trustee