Career & Technical Education



  • Dr. Marley Morris
    Director
    mmorris@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1041

    Jazzmin Sopchak
    Administrative Assistant to Director
    jsopchak@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1041

    Jaime Louviere
    Coordinator
    jlouviere@galenaparkisd.com

    Deborah Lacy
    Administrative Assistant to Coordinator
    dlacy@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1548

    Toby Castro
    Coordinator
    tcastro@galenaparkisd.com

    Francis Torres
    Administrative Assistant to Coordinator
    fbtorres@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-2295

     



     

    Vision

    The vision of Galena Park ISD Career &Technical Education program is to graduate students with industry certifications, licenses, postsecondary certificates, and degrees so that they are positioned to become the country’s next leaders and entrepreneurs.

    Mission

    The mission of Galena Park ISD Career &Technical Education program is to prepare highly skilled, adaptable, creative, and equipped college and career ready students who are successful in the global market place.

    CTE Philosophy

    • To provide students with a curriculum based on integrated academic and technical content and strong employability skills.
    • To expose students to work-based learning experiences that enable them to connect what they are learning to career scenarios.
    • To develop and continuously refine programs aligned not only with college and career-readiness standards, but also with the current needs of business and industry.
    • To partner with business and industry to reduce skills shortages, spur business growth, encourage new investment and hiring of skilled teenage employees, spark innovation, and promote continued economic growth.